News‎ > ‎

2012 Scholarship Thank You Message

posted Oct 17, 2012, 6:46 AM by Society of Professional Women in Petroleum
The 2012 Scholarship season has come to a close.  This year we were able to give $60,000 to 16 very deserving young ladies, which brings our total amount of scholarships awarded to $820,600.00.
This year would not have been possible without the amazing committee who worked so hard reviewing applications and interviewing candidates.  Thanks so much to the committee:
Jerri Babin
Priscila Gagliano
Mimi Griffin
Lourdes Rodriguez
Denise Kraus
Sandi Peppeard
...and our volunteers:
Alex Spindola
Ashley Bourgeois
Kelsey Hulett
Debra Broussard
Diane Rowland
See you next year!
Lauren Jijina
Chair, 2012 Scholarship Committee